08-08-2020, 06:21 AM
User Info
Hello all,
I'm a newbie and just joined today but I have read many posts for the past few months. Great site and thank to all who have posted helpful topics.

Although I been head and face shaving for 40 years I bought a Feather DX 2 months ago and use Pro guard blades and shocked how easy and good a shave I'm getting. What a beautiful way to do what a dreaded for so many years.

I have a lake home I visit on weekends so I don't want to travel with brushes or razors. It's easier to leave a complete set of everything at both places.
After all the reading here I decided or should I say my wife decided just get the best and since I have only 50 dollars invested In one art of shaving brush I can just get the best ones and be done.

I'm in my 60's and if I were younger I would start mid range and go up but at my age I can finally afford the best and my wife ordered me 2 Simpson's Chubby 2 Manchurian in ivory and tortoise. ( I love that woman)

My question is I need 2 more because of second home. Should I buy 2 more chubby 2 Manchurian and always have the same shave with one of the best brushes made or would having a different size and quality make me like or diss like one of the brushes more ?
My thought is if you only have one type you have no choice but to make it work and since you know only that brush you'll get better at using it than switching styles cause of a chubby3 being big or a chubby 1 being small ?

Hope what I said makes sense and I appreciate your help. I am trying to figure out how to post a picture of the two that are coming from a iPhone but so far no luck.
Thank you and if Mark from Simpson reads this Anna was a great help !

0 12
 08-08-2020, 07:13 AM
User Info
[Image: e313ed71873f40b13dd394481d8b0f83.jpg]
Ok I figured out how to add picture. These are the 2 that are on their way.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

0 12
 08-08-2020, 07:42 AM
User Info
nice purchases!

0 68
 08-08-2020, 07:42 AM
  • chazt