11-12-2020, 11:32 AM
User Info
I'm new to DE razors and have a question about maintenance. Currently I dry off the outside of the razor after each use. I don't open it up to dry the blade and razor inside. Is this something I should be doing? Any tips would be appreciated.

0 2
 11-12-2020, 11:35 AM
User Info
(11-12-2020, 11:32 AM)ZaphodZ Wrote: I'm new to DE razors and have a question about maintenance. Currently I dry off the outside of the razor after each use. I don't open it up to dry the blade and razor inside. Is this something I should be doing? Any tips would be appreciated.

I used to do that also. Personally, I do believe you should open the razor after each use and dry the plate, cap, and blade. Of course, be super careful handing the blade.

2 170
 11-12-2020, 11:48 AM
User Info
(11-12-2020, 11:35 AM)Mike Distress Wrote:
(11-12-2020, 11:32 AM)ZaphodZ Wrote: I'm new to DE razors and have a question about maintenance. Currently I dry off the outside of the razor after each use. I don't open it up to dry the blade and razor inside. Is this something I should be doing? Any tips would be appreciated.

Personally, I do believe you should open the razor after each use and dry the plate, cap, and blade. Of course, be super careful handing the blade.

I agree with that advice.

2 9
 11-12-2020, 04:14 PM
  • DayMan
  • Tennessee
User Info
I think what you’re doing is fine. I only clean mine when I change the blade.

3 728
 11-12-2020, 06:12 PM
  • MrGuy
  • Black Hills of SD
User Info