06-27-2021, 05:05 PM
  • 2Chops
  • North Central PA
User Info
Being a small business owner, my wife and I don't get to do much overnighter travel any more.  But I've still been giving thought to how I would pack certain items in my DOP Kit.  Like DE blades in particular.  I know they're inexpensive, but I like to get at least a few shaves/blade rather than do a one and done.  Well, we are managing to get to sneak away for an overnight trip in a couple of weeks, and this idea just came to mind.  If you have a soap container at least the size of a Cella, and have some head room between the soap and lid, you can stash a pack of blades in the soap container, screw on the lid and all safe and sound.  After the shave you can put the blade back in it's wrapper, put it back in the box and use it again, or take it home to dispose of in your blade bank.  

What are sone of your travel hacks?
[Image: 5Tbvj6b.jpg]

0 495
 06-27-2021, 06:32 PM
  • chazt
  • Life’s too short to use a dull blade
  • Queens, NY
User Info
I don’t know, Ron. It seems like you’re unnecessarily introducing and locking in moisture to the blades’ storage environment. It might be wiser to stash the tuck in a sandwich baggie.

19 5,245
 06-27-2021, 06:43 PM
User Info
I share Charlie's concern about putting the blades into a container of wet soap.  

I  use each blade once and throw it out, whether at home or traveling.  Blades are so inexpensive that I've never seen a need to get more than one shave from each one.  

When traveling, I just put the blades in a baggie and put that into the dopp kit.

60 11,103
 06-28-2021, 01:54 AM
User Info
For my travels, I use such a Chinese case. Although not very pretty, it is very functional. In use for three years. Sold on Aliexpress, very cheap
[Image: 11.jpg]

0 13
 06-28-2021, 02:34 AM
  • 2Chops
  • North Central PA
User Info