08-11-2022, 07:36 AM
User Info
Hello from Oregon.  I am a retired engineer and live in the Willamette Valley.  Started using a traditional safety razor a few months ago after many years of cartridge razors, electric razors, disposal razors, or whatever else I could find to get through what I considered a necessary, tedious and time-wasting exercise.  I remember using a DE safety razor when I was in the service, way back when.  My drill sergeant made sure the razor was clean and positioned just so in my footlocker, on the top drawer and displayed on a clean white towel.  He was never satisfied.  Never grew a beard, mustache, or even long sideburns..  Just spent most of my life scraping off the stubble every morning as fast as I could.  Then, I watched an episode of Shark Tank and saw the Supply people talk about their newly invented SE razor.  I ordered one, and it was off to the races for me.  I was startled at what a nice experience it was to get a good shave.  Now I have moved on, trying out a number of different razors, blades, shaving soaps and so on.  One thing I have learned in my short experience in learning how to shave is one size does not fit all.  You need to find what is right for you, and the fun is in the never ending journey.  Wish I had learned the art of shaving much earlier in my life.

0 46
 08-11-2022, 07:40 AM
User Info
Well hell to you too!  Biggrin

Welcome!

0 605
 08-11-2022, 08:01 AM
User Info