10-15-2012, 04:59 PM
  • syngent
  • Oshawa, Canada
User Info
[Image: 2012-10-15%252020.09.18.jpg]
Passing around my kitchen floor for sometime wondering if i should cook something (I am a good cook) or wondering what traffic would be like at this hour coming thru toronto, i finally get a phone call,... MrConnie aka Mr Intigued called to confirm he was about an hours time out and headed my way,... Yup Connie was very serious in that i was getting these guys hand delivered to me. I was a bit excited about the event and when mr.Connie aka Dave showed up it was all i could do to sit down and eat,... all the while having this box mock me in the background,

"play it cool James, Play it cool" I told myself,... like you know i could open the box, but then again its not everything,... Oh but it was a sham,... i couldnt wait at all i was about to explode when Dave told me to have a peak,... well im guessing my box looked a wee bit different then your box

I got to gander at a few very tiny Darwins to start,... they were just the neatest little whisker whackers you ever did see, then the very cool looking Darwin SE with its mechanical strop action was way super cool and my favourite of all the things i got to see,... the razor itself was so simple looking to have this over engineered stropping box with it was just the right kind of "omg thats it, all this for that" to make it about the coolest razor ever put together

also saw me a Valet auto strop with a still "thank goodness as i didnt know it was there" honing stone, first time i have been that close to one before
and then my two little buddies,... wait did i say two,... well i meant four, along with Both the full sized Darwins i also have a Simpsons Manchurian tulip and some cella to play with,... ya'll got those too right ?? NO,... oh,... uhhh,.... so we are clear on who Connies Favourite is now right ? lmao,...