10-27-2012, 09:44 AM
User Info
I meant to post the below last night, but just did not get around to it. I've spent some time thinking about how a ton of "facts" seem to contradict each other in the other threads regarding these two products.

We have people saying they are "the same"
We have a twitter picture showing XXX in front of a generic brown box labeled AdP
We have contradictory ingredient lists
The above contradiction carries an implication that either XXX was not made for AdP, or Joe is mislabeling his product which in my mind makes no sense as the risks are too high and the penalties too severe for him to do that

Finally there is yet another mention of XXX just flat out going away never to be made again.

Full disclosure, I am an engineer, I work in IT, I have years of experience in the manufacturing environment, I understand fully what is involved with FDA and USDA compliance

Last night on the way to the store (I always get my best ideas driving) the following theory hit me. This was written last night, please forgive any duplications of material in the text

I have a theory I would like to present to everyone. It is only a personal theory based upon lots of anecdotal evidence and my time working in manufacturing.

There has been a ton of discussion in this thread regarding how ingredient lists can be different for XXX and for AdP and yet have them be the same item. I think we can all agree Joe is a stand up guy and most people here have faith in him. So how can people claim XXX and AdP are the same, and have the ingredient list be different? Also how can the lists be different and not have one of the two producers knowingly put an invalid label on their product (whether it be Joe or cosmetics giant AdP)?

This is only my pure speculation and is strictly based upon my time in a manufacturing environment.