Poll: Why do you use natural toothpaste?
It's natural, duh!
It tastes better The clean feeling lasts longer I am scared of toxins that will leach into my body I think it protects my teeth and gums better I use regular, store-bought, commercial toothpaste
 10-27-2012, 04:57 PM
  • beartrap
  • Resident Цирюльник
  • Southern California
User Info
I see these threads popping up lately of which "gourmet" toothpaste to use. This is just for my information, why don't you use store bought "toxic" toothpaste?
Um, I guess I should make a poll, but please share your thoughts here too.

88 4,233
 10-27-2012, 07:11 PM
User Info
Steve,
i have been using "natural" toothpaste for over twenty years.
i have progressed to using just aluminum-free baking soda with peppermint or orange essential oil.
i now find even natural tubed-toothpaste to be TOO sweet for me.
i wanted to avoid all the by-products/synthetics/colours in commercial toothpaste originally, then i wanted to avoid the rest of the unnecessary ingredients that make toothpaste palatable, sweeteners and such. Once you try very simple toothpaste, i guarantee you will not be able to go back to "regular tubed-toothpaste. Good luck.

75 20,883
 10-27-2012, 07:19 PM
  • beartrap
  • Resident Цирюльник
  • Southern California
User Info
But did you do any research on how this toothpaste, or substitute that you are using now, cleans your teeth? I mean, I know the brush does the work, but isn't toothpaste supposed to work on "protecting" and "cleaning"?

88 4,233
 10-27-2012, 07:32 PM
User Info
There are many ways, nowadays, to clean teeth and some folks are using things such as these: http://xenophilius.wordpress.com/2008/10...rom-japan/
Not sure how effective it is, but it seems to be doing a good job since starting to use it over one year ago along with aluminum-free baking soda in rotation.

75 20,883
 10-28-2012, 04:14 AM
User Info