11-02-2012, 11:09 AM
  • bullgoose
  • The Enabler
  • Redondo Beach, California, U.S.A
User Info
I started working when I was 15 and have had a number of jobs between then and now. Some of them I liked and some of them I hated. I would say my three least favorite jobs were:

1) Eli's Cheesecake -a high school job that required me to wash muffin tins among other things. Those mini muffins are a royal PITA when you can barely fit a finger in the hole. The one thing that really grossed me out was they would dust the cheesecakes in the display since they were sometimes there for awhile. I felt sorry for the poor sods who bought them.

2) Substitute Teaching: I moved to San Diego after graduate school without a real job. I worked as a substitute for a year and really hated those days when I was stuck with Kindergarten. The furniture was way too small, I did not know any of the kids names and those two half day sessions felt like two full day sessions easily. Not only did I leave the school with a ringing headache but my knees and back ached as well.

3) Waiter -While an undergraduate I worked as a waiter and spilled red wine all over the college president. I received high fives as well as the unfortunate nickname of "Spill". Biggrin

What were your least favorite jobs?

45 16,299
 11-02-2012, 11:13 AM
User Info
I was Chuck E. Cheese once, only ONCE.

31 7,912
 11-02-2012, 11:15 AM
  • Tonality
  • Attempted Soap Sabbatical
  • Boston
User Info