12-01-2012, 09:59 PM
  • Faelan
  • NW Washingon
User Info
Hey everybody, let's talk about dancing!

I don't know if there are many dancers on here, but if there are it could be a nice discussion. Let's talk about styles, where we dance, what we want to learn, and things that drive us crazy.

I'll start it off by saying that I've been dancing very sporadically for probably about 8 years. I know minimal amounts of Waltz, Salsa, West Coast Swing, and Foxtrot; I know slightly more Cha Cha, and I'm learning East Coast Swing, Charleston, and a bit of Classic Jazz right now. What I really want to learn is Lindy Hop which should start happening soon-ish.

0 26
 12-01-2012, 10:02 PM
  • leo
  • Two Rivers WI
User Info
I have the dancing skills of a 2x4.

0 126
 12-01-2012, 10:05 PM
  • beartrap
  • Resident Цирюльник
  • Southern California
User Info
Yes, please talk about dancing, I want to hear. I've always admired people who can dance.

88 4,233
 12-01-2012, 10:05 PM
User Info
I would love to learn to dance (and play a musical instrument) but as my music teachers told me back in 5th grade; I have the rhythm of a traffic accident... Love to see others dance and enjoy themselves though Shy

3 3,548
 12-01-2012, 10:06 PM
  • Faelan
  • NW Washingon
User Info
(12-01-2012, 10:02 PM)leo Wrote: I have the dancing skills of a 2x4.

I kind of wish we could like posts on here because I find this weirdly hilarious.

And hey, it's never too late to learn!

0 26
 12-01-2012, 10:07 PM
  • freddy
  • San Diego, California, U.S.A.
User Info
I have zero skills when it comes to dancing.

2 11,211
 12-01-2012, 10:16 PM
  • OldDog23
  • BeanTown MetroWest
User Info
I remember you saying in your intro that you enjoyed swing dancing. I like the music, the era, the clothes, and watching the dancing. can't do it myself anymore, walk with crutches or 2 canes. played drums as a younger man, my musical idols are from the swing era. glad you enjoy