12-02-2012, 11:40 AM
User Info
Saw this video through Facebook which is about a famous Dutch soccerplayer getting a shave by a Spanish barber. He has a "barbe superdura", which the barber hasn't seen in his 45 years of experience!

Nice to see. They talk about football, but for us, the materials and the way he gets his shave is also interesting.

Don't know if this is the right subforum so sorry if it isn't.

Eric

0 224
 12-02-2012, 11:43 AM
User Info
So cool! Except the shavette part. Sad

It was really interesting to see how he loaded the brush. Which appears to be boar.

9 2,988
 12-02-2012, 12:06 PM
User Info
That's true, the shavette part doesn't look that professional.

Loading the brush and meanwhile soaking the cream is something I had not seen before.

0 224
 12-02-2012, 12:13 PM
User Info
Glad to hear that it wasn't just new to me. Not that I'm a cream expert. Tongue Just badger hair. And only because I have to be.

9 2,988
 12-02-2012, 12:20 PM
  • Teiste
  • Moderator Emeritus
  • Salt Lake City,UT
User Info
That place is located in Madrid , Spain , close to 'Plaza Mayor", and the barbershop is called , "El quinze de cuchilleros" , one of the most famus barbershops in Madrid.
The barber needs to use a shavette not a straight , for hygienic reasons.He is also using "Antesol" by Myrsol as a pre , and Lea Professional shaving cream (gret memories of my grandpa wusing this cream).I dont recognize the brush , but seems to be a boar one , maybe an old "Tres Claveles"? No idea.He is also saying that the player has an extra super hard beard , but a beard with matches a hard and excellent player on the pitch (he must be a Real Madrid supporter...).I dont know what he uses as aftershave.
Next time I stop by my Fatherland , I would love to go to that barbershop.

86 7,124
 12-02-2012, 12:36 PM
User Info
Hi Teiste,

Together we can get to a full translation of this video. The barba superdura was translated and I understand that the shavette was for hygiene.